Frugal Decor for a Twenty-something Expat

Greetings!

So, given that I’m here for a year, which it turns out is an awkward time to live in a place, since you are there for a substantial amount of time but almost not long enough to want to really make it look super awesome. Sigh…I should really be used to this by now, since university is often just a long string of different living situations.

Anyway, I wanted to add some comfort and warmth to my tiny Korean apartment, but didn’t want to spend a ton of money on it, so I went to the art supply/craft store downtown and got some really simple supplies. I got a variety of reds, oranges, and yellows of the cardstockish variety as well as multiple adhesives. After making it back to the apt with my loot, I went to town with a straight edge and scissors to make this fun wall collage made of photos, letters, and cards from friends and family.

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

Image

I plan to expand this wall collage and eventually move to the next wall space. If you want to contribute, you know my address! I would love to hear from you as always, and you can add to the colorful happiness that is becoming my bedroom.

Miss you all!

eastmeetsweston

2 thoughts on “Frugal Decor for a Twenty-something Expat

Leave a comment